Southeast District

Southeast District

BC map showing Southeast District in red

 

Sharing a border with Alberta and the United States, E Division’s Southeast District is an economically and socially diverse section of British Columbia.

Primarily situated among scenic mountains and rugged terrain, the Southeast District is seeing rapid growth in tourism and an increasing population of retirement aged residents, drawn to the area’s beauty. In order to police this changing environment, the 28 detachments and 20 sub-detachments actively pursue partnerships with the cities, towns and Aboriginal communities we serve. It is these partnerships that foster the active lines of communication allowing the Southeast District RCMP to align with the strategic policing priorities that are important to those that we serve.

Contact a Southeast District Media Relation Officer >

Current Southeast District News

12:45 PST (Tuesday, Jan 2, 2024) - Salmon Arm
15:52 PST (Monday, Jan 1, 2024) - Kamloops City
08:56 PST (Friday, Dec 29, 2023) - Barriere
07:24 PST (Friday, Dec 29, 2023) - Kelowna
08:49 PST (Thursday, Dec 28, 2023) - Kelowna
07:59 PST (Thursday, Dec 28, 2023) - Kamloops City
13:09 PST (Wednesday, Dec 27, 2023) - Kelowna
16:43 PST (Tuesday, Dec 26, 2023) - Golden-Field, BC Highway Patrol, Collision Analysis and Reconstruction Service (ICARS)
09:07 PST (Saturday, Dec 23, 2023) - Tk’emlúps Rural, Southeast District
10:29 PST (Friday, Dec 22, 2023) - Kamloops City
08:47 PST (Friday, Dec 22, 2023) - Keremeos
15:43 PST (Thursday, Dec 21, 2023) - Kamloops City
15:29 PST (Wednesday, Dec 20, 2023) - Penticton
08:31 PST (Wednesday, Dec 20, 2023) - Kelowna
12:49 PST (Tuesday, Dec 19, 2023) - Kelowna, Special Unit
Date modified: