North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

14:31 PDT (Friday, May 3, 2024) - Prince George
08:43 PDT (Thursday, May 2, 2024) - Chetwynd
11:34 PDT (Monday, Apr 29, 2024) - Prince George, Can You Identify
08:09 PDT (Monday, Apr 29, 2024) - Quesnel
15:53 PDT (Thursday, Apr 25, 2024) - Chetwynd, BC Wildfires
14:56 PDT (Thursday, Apr 25, 2024) - Terrace
13:18 PDT (Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024) - Williams Lake
10:07 PDT (Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024) - Prince George
12:42 PDT (Friday, Apr 19, 2024) - North District, Prince George, Police Dog Services, Major Crimes Unit
14:56 PDT (Thursday, Apr 18, 2024) - New Hazelton, Missing Person
11:22 PDT (Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024) - Prince George
11:44 PDT (Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024) - Terrace
11:32 PDT (Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024) - Prince George
15:56 PDT (Monday, Apr 15, 2024) - Prince George
Date modified: