North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

15:32 PST (Friday, Dec 30, 2022) - Fort St John
08:41 PST (Thursday, Dec 29, 2022) - Fort St John
11:13 PST (Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022) - Terrace
14:09 PST (Thursday, Dec 22, 2022) - Prince George
11:02 PST (Thursday, Dec 22, 2022) - Prince George
13:12 PST (Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022) - Prince George
08:00 PST (Tuesday, Dec 20, 2022) - Prince George
15:28 PST (Monday, Dec 19, 2022) - Prince George
08:13 PST (Friday, Dec 16, 2022) - Prince George
15:39 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Prince George
14:48 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Prince George
13:20 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Prince George
09:07 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Fort St John
09:06 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Fort St John
07:46 PST (Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022) - Prince George, This Is What We Do
15:41 PST (Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022) - Fort St John
08:21 PST (Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022) - Fort St John
08:02 PST (Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022) - Prince Rupert
16:28 PST (Friday, Dec 9, 2022) - Fort St John
07:44 PST (Friday, Dec 9, 2022) - Fort St John
10:47 PST (Thursday, Dec 8, 2022) - Prince George
Date modified: