North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

09:07 PST (Thursday, Feb 29, 2024) - Prince George
11:50 PST (Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
00:00 PST (Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024) - Prince Rupert, Wanted Warrant
08:50 PST (Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024) - Prince George
07:14 PST (Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024) - Fort St John, Can You Identify
10:20 PST (Monday, Feb 26, 2024) - Prince George
13:55 PST (Thursday, Feb 22, 2024) - Prince George
08:45 PST (Thursday, Feb 22, 2024) - Fort St John
08:28 PST (Thursday, Feb 22, 2024) - Fort St John, Information Wanted, Can You Identify
08:16 PST (Thursday, Feb 22, 2024) - Fort St John, Wanted Warrant
16:43 PST (Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024) - Williams Lake
10:51 PST (Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
07:20 PST (Friday, Feb 16, 2024) - Fort St John
07:13 PST (Friday, Feb 16, 2024) - Fort St John
15:55 PST (Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024) - Prince George
09:14 PST (Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
09:34 PST (Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024) - Fort St John, Wanted Warrant
08:32 PST (Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024) - Prince George
08:30 PST (Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024) - Prince George
10:25 PST (Monday, Feb 12, 2024) - Prince George, Can You Identify
11:42 PST (Friday, Feb 9, 2024) - Fort St John
16:16 PST (Thursday, Feb 8, 2024) - Prince George
08:49 PST (Thursday, Feb 8, 2024) - Prince George
10:11 PST (Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024) - Fort St John, Can You Identify
15:42 PST (Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024) - Prince George, This Is Who We Are
Date modified: