North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

14:12 PDT (Thursday, Sep 29, 2022) - Prince George
11:11 PDT (Thursday, Sep 29, 2022) - Prince George
15:37 PDT (Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022) - Prince George
16:33 PDT (Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022) - Prince George
13:43 PDT (Monday, Sep 26, 2022) - Prince Rupert
13:51 PDT (Friday, Sep 23, 2022) - Prince George
12:29 PDT (Friday, Sep 23, 2022) - Prince George
12:14 PDT (Thursday, Sep 22, 2022) - Fort St John
10:28 PDT (Thursday, Sep 22, 2022) - Prince George
11:52 PDT (Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022) - Prince George
15:32 PDT (Thursday, Sep 15, 2022) - Prince George
14:52 PDT (Wednesday, Sep 14, 2022) - Prince George
12:04 PDT (Wednesday, Sep 14, 2022) - Prince George
13:03 PDT (Friday, Sep 9, 2022) - Prince George
Date modified: