North District

BC map showing North District in red

 

Bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, Alberta on the east and the Yukon Territory to its north, North District represents the upper two thirds (72%) of the province of BC. The rapid economic and social growth, exploration, development, and tourism in North District are just some of the factors we consider when strategically plan policing needs.

There are over 40 Detachments and satellite support units working with our contract partners to provide policing services and programs to a diverse area that includes coastal communities, mining towns, major cities and isolated Aboriginal communities, summer getaways and traffic corridors. More than 1,100 RCMP employees work and live in North District.

Contact a North District Media Relation Officer >

Current North District News

18:51 PDT (Saturday, Jul 13, 2024) - Northern Rockies, Missing Person
09:08 PDT (Thursday, Jul 11, 2024) - Prince George
10:00 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
09:53 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
06:39 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024) - Prince Rupert, Wanted Warrant
06:34 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024) - Prince Rupert, Wanted Warrant
12:38 PDT (Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024) - Prince George
07:31 PDT (Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024) - Prince George, Information Wanted
12:30 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
09:26 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024) - Prince George
08:08 PDT (Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024) - Prince George, Information Wanted
08:56 PDT (Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024) - Prince George
13:28 PDT (Thursday, Jun 27, 2024) - Prince George
15:54 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024) - Prince George
08:02 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024) - Prince George, Dawson Creek, Wanted Warrant
13:58 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024) - Prince George
09:00 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024) - Williams Lake
14:26 PDT (Friday, Jun 21, 2024) - Hundred Mile House, BC Highway Patrol
15:37 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024) - Prince George, Wanted Warrant
13:35 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024) - Kitimat
15:20 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024) - Vanderhoof, Can You Identify
Date modified: